Priorities setup allow the system administrator to create own custom priorities of tasks. TimeLive provides few pre-defined priorities which can be renamed or edited according to organization needs.

A system administrator can set up priorities using Admin Options > Priorities

Adding new priority:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin Credentials.
  2. Navigate to Admin Options then Scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  1. Click Priorities icon.
  1. Click + Add Priority on the right side of the application.
  1. In the Add Priority screen that appears:
    1. Set the Priority Name in the first field.
    2. Set the Priority Order.
    3. Click on Add Priority green button to add this priority in the TimeLive system.

Editing Existing Priority:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin Credentials.
  2. Navigate to Admin Options then Scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  1. Click Priorities icon.
  1. In [Priority List], navigate to the Priority Type you want to modify and click the Options gear icon against this Priority Type.
    1. Click Edit Priority Option.
  1. In the Edit Priority screen that appears:
    1. Make the changes in the required filed.
    2. Click on Update Priority button to update changes.

Disabling Existing Priority:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin Credentials.
  2. Navigate to Admin Options then Scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  1. Click Priorities icon.
  1. In [Priority List], navigate to the Priority Type you want to disable and click the Options gear icon against this Priority Type.
    1. Click Edit Priority Option.
  1. In the Edit Priority screen that appears:
    1. Click on Disabled Option and change it to Yes.
    2. Click on Update Priority button to update changes.

Deleting priority:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin Credentials.
  2. Navigate to Admin Options then Scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  1. Click Priorities icon.
  1. In [Priority List], navigate to the Priority Type you want to disable and click the Options gear icon against this Priority Type.
    1. Click on Delete Option.
    2. Click OK to confirm the deletion.