Some organizations have different projects but have same tasks and same team for those projects. Creating every project with same tasks and the team could be frustrating and some data can be missed out easily. In TimeLive, Administrator can create Project Templates as per requirement without any limitation to cater such needs. Not only the template allows Power User to create task and team, it also allows to create Milestones and attachments for the same. To access Project Template page navigate to Admin Options > Project Template.

Creating new Project Template:

Creating a New Project Template is as easy as creating a New Project. All the steps are the same including creating team and tasks.(Creating New Project)

After creating a new project template user can now use this template in creating a new project. User will observe that creating Project by using Project Template, Tasks, Team members, Milestones are added automatically (if created in Project Template) into the newly created project.

Editing the Project Template:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin rights.
  2. Click Admin Options and scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  3. Click Project Templates.
  4. Scroll to the type you want to edit, click the Options gear icon and select View Project option.
  5. Click on the Options gear icon and select *Edit Project*option.
  6. Make the changes as per your requirements and click Update.

Disabling Project Template:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin rights.
  2. Click Admin Options and scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  3. Click Project Templates.
  4. Scroll to the type you want to disable, click the Options gear icon and select View Project option.
  5. Click on the Options gear icon and select Edit Project option.
  6. Navigate to Advance Tab, click the switch Disabled to Yes then click Update button.

Deleting Project Type:

  1. Login TimeLive with Admin rights.
  2. Click Admin Options and scroll to Project / Task Setup.
  3. Click Project Templates.
  4. Scroll to the type you want to delete, click the Options gear icon and select View Project option.
  5. Click on the Options gear icon and select Delete option.
  6. Click Yes on the popup to confirm deletion of this project template.