Roles are used to identifying types of work that are charged at specific rates. A role can describe a specific action/function or a level of expertise within the project team. Roles are initially created outside of the project and then assigned to the project and appropriate team members.

System administrator can setup Roles as per company requirements using [Admin Options] —> [Roles]

Adding Roles:

By default, the TimeLive application creates 4 default roles which TimeLive application used internally for its different functions. An administrator can add new roles based on their own organization requirements.

  1. Click Admin Options at the top right.
  1. Click Roles icon under Organization Setup.
  1. Click [+ Add Role] green button at the top right.
  1. In the Add Role screen that appears, enter:
    1. The name of your new Role. Don’t worry, you can always change this later.
    2. Now click the green Add Role Button.

Your new Role will be created and then immediately appear on your Roles screen.

Editing/Changing Name of the Role:

  1. Click Admin Options at the top right.
  1. Click Roles icon under Organization Setup.
  1. Click Options with Gear Icon against the Location you want to Edit/change name then click Edit Roles Button.
  1. Role Popup will appear, where you can change the Role Name.
    1. After making changes, click Update Role Button.

Disabling Existing Role:

  1. Click Admin Options at the top right.
  1. Click Roles icon under Organization Setup.
  1. Click Options with Gear Icon against the Role you want to Disable then click Edit Role Button.
  1. In the Edit Role screen that appears, where you can:
    1. Click No under the Disabled caption. It will be changed to Yes.
    2. Click Update Role button.

Deleting the Role:

  1. Click Admin Options at the top right.
  1. Click Roles icon under Organization Setup.
  1. Click Options with Gear Icon against the Role you want to Delete then click Delete Button.
  1. Click OK on the Popup message for confirmation or click Cancel if you do not want to delete.